Join
FAIRGRADE

Name

E-mail

Sign FAIRGRADE's
On-line petition at iPetitions, a website dedicated to public petitions.

Print, Radio, TV Contacts

Contact the media to pitch your family's experience with FCPS' grading policies or write a letter-to-the-editor.  Please note that most media prefer contact by email.


Connection Newspaper
Jennifer O'Donoghue, Education Reporter
Phone: 703.917.6433
Email: jodonoghue@connectionnewspapers.com


Mike DiCicco, Education Reporter
Phone:  703.821.5050
Email: mdicicco@connectionnewspapers.com


Sun Gazette Newspaper
Scott McCaffrey, Editor
Phone: 703.738.2532
Email: news@acnpapers.com


McLean Times Newspaper/
Fairfax Times Newspaper
Kaye Schumitz, Managing Editor
Phone: 703.437.5400
Email: kschumitz@timespapers.com


Chronicle Newspapers
Rob Garver, Editor
Email: editor@chroniclenewspapers.com


Washington Examiner
Erica Jacobs, Education Reporter
Phone: 703.560.4000
Email: ejacob1@gmu.edu


Betty Meerovich, Editor
Phone: 202.459.4943
Email: calendar@dcexaminer.com


Washington Post
Jean Mack, Editor-Fairfax Extra
Phone: 703.383.5100
Email: fxextra@washpost.com


Jay Mathews, Education Reporter
Email: mathewsj@washpost.com


Ms. Michael Alison Chandler, Education Reporter
Email: chandlerm@washpost.com


Washington Times
Deborah Simmons, Editorial Editor
Phone: 202.636.3305
Email: oped@washingtontimes.com


The Observer
Email: jackie@observernews.com

WUSA-CBS-TV 9
Peggy Fox, Anchor/Reporter
Phone: 202.895.5999
Email: pfox@wusa9.com
Email: newswatch@wusa9.com


WJLA-ABC-TV 7
NewsChannel 8 
Vince Vaughan, Planning Editor
Phone: 703.236.9555
Email: vvaughan@wjla.com


WRC-NBC-TV 4
Newsroom
Phone: 202.885.4111
Email: news4pr@nbcuni.com


WTTG-FOX-TV 5
News Director
Phone: 202.895.3000
Email: wttg.desk@foxtv.com


WTOP-FM/AM
News Director
Phone: 877.222.1035
Email: newsroom@wtopnews.com


WMAL 630AM
Jen Richer, Reporter
Phone: 202.686.3020
Email: jennifer.richer@citcomm.com


WAMU-PBS
News Desk
Phone:  202.885.1200
Email: news@wamu.org


Jim Ascendio, News Director
Phone:  202.885.1200
Email: jasendio@wamu.org


Tara Boyle, Producer - The Kojo Nnamdi Show
Phone:  202.885.1200
Email: tboyle@wamu.org


The Diane Rehm Show
Phone:  202.885.1200
Email: drshow@wamu.org